21st IEEE Pulsed Power Conference Brighton, UK – June 18-22, 2017

General Conference Chair:Mark Sinclair, AWETechnical Program Chair:Bucur Novac, LoughConference Website:http://ppc2017.org

Mark Sinclair, AWE Bucur Novac, Loughborough University http://ppc2017.org

Abstract Submission Begins: Awards Application Deadline: Abstract Submission Deadline: Registration Begins: Early Registration Deadline: November 7, 2016 December 1, 2016 March 5, 2017 January 7, 2017 May 5, 2017





21st IEEE International Pulsed Power Conference (PPC)

Held biannually since 1976, the Pulsed Power Conference is the premier event for the communication of recent advances across the broad categories of pulsed power systems, theory, applications, and diagnostics. The Pulsed Power Conference is sponsored by the Pulsed Power Science and Technology (PPS&T) Committee of the IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society.

The organizing committee of the 2017 Pulsed Power Conference invites submissions in the following categories:

Pulsed Power Physics & Technology, Components, and HV Insulation

Industrial & Bio-Medical Applications of Pulsed Power Technology

High Power Microwaves, RF Sources, and Antennas

High Power Electronics

Technology

Technologies

High Energy Density Physics &

Particle Beam and Accelerator

Submission of abstracts will open on November 7, 2016 and will close on March 5, 2017

In addition, the PPS&T Committee has three major awards that are presented at the Pulsed Power Conference (*applications due December 1, 2016*):

Erwin Marx Award recognizes outstanding contributions to pulsed power technology by an individual over an extended period of time.

Peter Haas Award recognizes outstanding contributions to pulsed power technology resulting from an individual's continued effort to develop programs of research, education, and information exchange that are the basis for progress in pulsed power.

Arthur H. Guenther Pulsed Power Student Award is designed to encourage student contributions and participation as principal or sole authors of papers and to recognize outstanding student contributions in pulsed power engineering, science, or technology.

More award information and nomination instructions can be found at: http://ieee-npss.org/technical-committees/pulsed-power-science-and-technology/

